NOTICE of the Decisions of the Virtual Meeting of the Isle of Anglesey County Council held on 18 May, 2021 at 2.00 p.m.

Present: Councillors R Dew, Jeff Evans, John Griffith, Richard Griffiths,

Glyn Haynes, K P Hughes, T LI Hughes MBE, Vaughan Hughes, Llinos Medi Huws, A M Jones,

Carwyn Jones, G O Jones, R LI Jones, R.Meirion Jones, Alun W Mummery, Bryan Owen, R G Parry OBE FRAgS, Dylan Rees, Alun Roberts, Dafydd Roberts, J A Roberts, Margaret Murley Roberts, Nicola Roberts, P S Rogers, Dafydd Rhys Thomas, Ieuan Williams, Robin Williams.

Apologies: Councillors Eric Wyn Jones, Richard Owain Jones and Gary Pritchard

Also Present: None (2.00 pm - 2.55 pm)

ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	Election of Chairperson of the Council
DECISION	It was RESOLVED that Councillor Glyn Haynes be elected Chairperson of the County Council 2021/22.

ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	2. Election of Vice-Chairperson of the Council
DECISION	It was RESOLVED that Councillor Dafydd Roberts be elected Vice-Chairperson of the County Council 2021/22/

ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	3. Declaration of Interest
DECISION	None received.

ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	5. Confirmation of the Scheme of Delegation
DECISION	It was RESOLVED to confirm such part of the Scheme of Delegation as the Constitution determines it is for the Council to agree as set out in Part 3.2 of the Constitution.

ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	6. Confirmation of Committees
DECISION	The Chairperson confirmed the reappointment of the Committee structure as referred to in Section 3.4 of the Council's Constitution, together with the following: Pay and Grading Panel (a sub-committee of the Council) Standards Committee Selection Panel Standing Advisory Council on Religious Education (SACRE) Indemnities Sub-Committee

ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	7. Delegation by the Leader - Membership of the Executive
DECISION	In accordance with Paragraph 4.1.1.2 of the Constitution, the Leader named the following as the Members she had chosen to serve on the Executive along with their Portfolio responsibilities:-
	Councillor Richard Dew with Portfolio responsibility for Planning and Public Protection; Councillor Llinos M Huws (Leader) with Portfolio responsibility for Social Services; Councillor Carwyn Jones with Portfolio responsibility for Major Projects and Economic Development; Councillor R Meirion Jones with Portfolio responsibility for Education, Youth, Libraries and Culture; Councillor Alun Mummery with Portfolio responsibility for Housing and Supporting Communities; Councillor Bob Parry OBE FRAgS with Portfolio responsibility for Highways, Property and Waste; Councillor Dafydd R Thomas with Portfolio responsibility for Corporate Services; Councillor leuan Williams (Deputy Leader) with Portfolio responsibility for Transformation and the Welsh Language; Councillor Robin Williams with Portfolio responsibility for Finance.

ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	8. Election of the Chairperson of the Democratic Services Committee for 2021/22
DECISION	In accordance with Paragraph 3.4.12.3 of

	the Constitution it was RESOLVED that Councillor Robert LI Jones be elected Chairperson of the Democratic Services Committee for 2021/22.
ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	9. Political Balance Arrangements within the Council
DECISION	 To confirm the political balance arrangements and the number of seats allocated to each of the Groups under the Local Government and Housing Act 1989; That Group Leaders advise the Head of Democratic Services as soon as possible if there are any changes to Group Membership on Committees.
ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	10. Outside Bodies 2021/22
DECISION	It was RESOLVED to agree and confirm appointments as detailed in the schedule to the report.
ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	11. Member Development
DECISION	It was RESOLVED to accept the report.
ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	12. Programme of Meetings of the County Council for 2021/22
DECISION	It was RESOLVED to approve the following programme of ordinary meeting of the County Council for the ensuing year:- • 7 September, 2021 - 2.00 pm • 28 September, 2021 - 2.00 p.m. • 26 October, 2021 (Extraordinary) - 2.00 pm • 7 December, 2021 - 2.00 pm • 22 February, 2022 - 2.00 pm • May 2022 (Annual Meeting) – date to

be confirmed